Our blog has moved, and is new and improved.

You should be automatically redirected in 3 seconds. If not, visit
and update your bookmarks.

Monday, July 14, 2008

Unsung Legal Heroes Awards

Minnesota Lawyer is very proud to announce the recipients of our first Unsung Legal Heroes award.

These 25 award recipients represent some the state's most talented and dedicated legal support professionals in the following categories: firm administrator, law librarian, legal marketer, legal secretary and paralegal. The honorees — five in each category — were chosen by Minnesota Lawyer's editorial staff from a substantial number of nominations.

The 2008 Unsung Legal Heroes are:

Mickey Bailey Bowman and Brooke, L.L.P.
Joanne Daubenspeck Office of Lawyers Professional Responsibility
Richard Knutson Larkin Hoffman Daly & Lindgren, Ltd.
Mark Thompson 4th Judicial District
Gregg Trautwein Legal Services of Northwest Minnesota

Jennifer Doyle Robins, Kaplan, Miller & Ciresi, L.L.P.
Carol Florin Ramsey County Law Library
Barbara Golden Minnesota State Law Library
Anne Grande Hennepin County Law Library
Donna Trimble Bowman and Brooke, L.L.P.

Jennifer Bridgman Leonard, Street and Deinard, P.A.
Deb Cochran Winthrop & Weinstine, P.A.
Elizabeth Lockett Gray Plant Mooty
Janet Nelson Bassford Remele, P.A.
Linda Whalen Sieben, Grose, Von Holtum & Carey, Ltd.

Sharon George Robins, Kaplan, Miller & Ciresi, L.L.P.
Mari Johnson Halleland Lewis Nilan & Johnson, P.A.
Renee Kleinjan Fredrikson & Byron, P.A.
Cheryl Nutzmann Gray Plant Mooty
Kimberly Rodrigue Charles A. Ramsay & Associates, P.L.L.C.

Lisa Fleck McGrann Shea Anderson Carnival Straughn & Lamb, Chtd.
Geri Krueger Geri's Paralegal Service
Bonnie O'Malley Fredrikson & Byron, P.A.
Carol Schultz Hennepin County Attorney's Office
Stephanie Vizecky Best Buy

Minnesota Lawyer will publish a special section and host a lunch celebration in September to show our appreciation of this distinguished group.

No comments: